NBA Top Shot has partnered with Atlanta Hawks superfan and frontman of trap group Migos, Quavo, to announce the last Legendary drop of the season and to give collectors a chance to win an autographed Hawks jersey, Legendary Packs and collector score bonuses.

On Thursday July 29, NBA Top Shot will be releasing a new set of Moments showcasing the 2021 NBA Finals in an all-new pack dedicated for collectors with deep pockets. 

Drop Details 

  • Pack Drops: Thursday, July 29 starting at 10 AM PDT / 1 PM ET
  • Pack Cost: $799
  • Packs Per Collector: 1
  • Total Packs: 1,080 available for sale

Moments per pack

  • 1x legendary 2021 NBA Finals Moment
  • 3x rare Metallic Gold LE Moments
  • 3x common 2021 NBA Playoffs Moments 
  • 3x Base Set Moments

Drop Levels

This drop will be via the new tier queue system meaning a random queue number will be assigned to everyone with an eligible Collector Score who joins the waiting room before the drop schedule.

Priority Queue 1

  • Collector Scores of 13,000+
  • 640 packs reserved 
  • Queue time: 10:00 AM PDT / 1:00 PM ET 

Priority Queue 2

  • Collector Scores of 8,000+
  • 320 packs reserved 
  • Queue time: 12:00 PM PDT / 3:00 PM ET 

General Queue

  • Collector Scores of 400+
  • 320 packs reserved 
  • Queue time: 2:00 PM PDT / 5:00 PM ET 

You can check out Own The Moment’s Collector Score Calculator, which provides a personalized assessment on your NBA Top Shot account’s Collectors Score and offers an optimal way to increase your score if you want to move up the tiers.

NBA Top Shot

Quavo’s Quest

Quavo’s Quest is already live and to enter all you have to do is create a Showcase (here) with exactly 10 Moments and keep your Showcase intact until July 30 at 1pm PDT / 4pm ET to ensure prize eligibility.

What Moments do I need?

Showcase must have any 2 Moments from each of Quavo's 5 favorite players:

  • Trae Young (obviously)
  • LeBron James
  • Giannis Antetokounmpo
  • Kevin Durant
  • Steph Curry

Please note that Moment stacking is allowed, meaning you can include the same Moment twice.

What are the Prizes?

  • Five Showcases will be chosen at random to receive a Quavo autographed Atlanta Hawk jersey.
  • 25 eligible Showcases will be chosen at random to receive a Legendary pack.
  • All eligible Showcases will receive a 250 point Collector Score bonus for pack drops.

Quavo's Stream

Part of the partnership between NBA Top Shot and Huncho includes a digital experience performed by Quavo’s virtual Genies avatar in the metaverse, around content from the latest Migos album, Culture III. Although details on the stream are not clear, it seems it will take place during pack drop.